You are currently viewing a snapshot of taken on April 21, 2008. Most of this content is highly out of date (some pages haven't been updated since the project began in 1998) and exists for historical purposes only. If there are any pages on this archive site that you think should be added back to, please file a bug.

nglayout project


For definitive information on who owns what, consult the module owners document. This list is here for fun.

In alphabetical order...

Development: These people write code.

  • Vidur Apparao, DOM, JS
  • Troy Chevalier, Layout Lead, ngLayout design
  • Nisheeth Ranjan, Layout, XML, XSL
  • Steve Clark, <TD>Tables</TD>
  • Don Cone, Mac, Printing
  • Angus Davis, Product Manager, "Will demo for food" (he doesn't actually write code ... yet)
  • Rick Gessner, Director of Engineering, Parser, ngLayout design
  • Kipp Hickman, Content Model, NGLayout design, principal smart guy
  • Chris Karnaze, Tables, layout lead
  • Eric Pollmann, Frames, Forms
  • Peter Linss, Style System, ngLayout design
  • Harish D, Layout
  • Adam Lock, ActiveX Wrapper, IWebBrowser Compatibility Layer, IE Patcher
  • Kevin McCluskey, Printing, XP Widgets, Unix, XPFE
  • Tom Pixley, Events, DOM, JS
  • Michael Plitkins, Rendering, Printing
  • Patrick Beard, Mac, DOM
  • Pierre Saslawsky, Mac
  • Greg Scallan, Various skunkworks projcets
  • Rod Spears, Printing, XP Widgets, Unix, XPFE
  • Alex Musil, Plug-ins, OJI/Java
  • Andrew Volkov, Plug-ins, OJI/Java
  • James Clark, Expat XML parser
  • Stuart Parmenter, GTK lead
  • Steve Delaney, VXWorks port for TC-701 "SmartTV" chip

    QA: These people make sure the code works

  • David Baron, Layout bug finder extraordinaire
  • Jan Carpenter, Layout QA, Tier 1 CSS Test Suite
  • Beth Epperson, QA lead
  • Hakon Lie, CSS genius, "box model perfectionist" bug reporter :-)
  • Braden McDaniel, CSS bug finding, test cases
  • Sue Sims, Member of the WSP's CSS Samurai

    Other: These people provide other essential help

  • Daniel Nunes, Automated Debug Builds, Source Tarballs
  • Chris Nelson, Mozilla Advocacy, Status Reporting
  • Cassidy, team dog.
  • Developers Emeriti: These people have left the team, but their contributions will not be forgotten.

  • Aleks Totic, Mac
  • Judson Valeski, Netlib
  • Will Scullin, XPCOM
  • Greg Kostello, Mac/Unix Lead, libfont, editing, selection - He has since become the editor lead.
  • Jim Everingham, Modularization, Embedding, XPFE - He is now a pointy head manager type.